Demon in Business Class

By Anthony Dobranski

Demon in Business Class

By Anthony Dobranski

Book Description:
She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.
They’re enemies. They crave each other.
With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stunning debut novel spanning continents and genres.

Zarabeth travels the world for a shady executive, laying the groundwork for global war.

Gabriel offers a second chance to the criminals that a visionary leader sees in dreams.

One rainy night in Scotland, they meet…

Now, it’s complicated.

There’s also the investigator, the witch, the playboy, the gangster, the cultist, the pre-school teacher, the two angels…

And, the demon.

Fans of Jeff VanderMeer and David Mitchell will love this stylish hybrid-genre novel. The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.

“If William Gibson wrote paranormal …. weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale.” —D.J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye

“… a swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair …. so sleek it flies….” Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity

about the author

Anthony Dobranski

Writes fantasy and science-fiction novels with big ideas and personal stakes for untraditional characters, in crisp, stylized language. He grew up in Northern Virginia and now lives in Washington DC. In his first career, he worked for AOL in Europe and Asia-Pacific, which gave him the international corporate background for his novel. When not writing or reading, he likes odd movies, challenging theater, and skiing black-diamond bumps. He is also the creator of Business Class Tarot, a modern Tarot card deck inspired by his first novel, with art by Jamin Hoyle.